Healthy North Dakota: Content: Explore North Dakota

Coordinating Committee Contact Information

Healthy North Dakota Coordinating Committee Members

Karen K. Ehrens, RD, LRD, Coordinator
Healthy North Dakota
karen@ehrensconsulting.com

Terry L. Dwelle, MD
State Health Officer
tdwelle@nd.gov

Arvy Smith
Deputy State Health Officer
asmith@nd.gov


Aging


Sheryl Pfliger
Program Administrator, ND Department of Human Services
sopfls@nd.gov



Coordinated School Health

Joyal Meyer, RN, BSN 
Director, Coordinated School Health 
North Dakota Department of Health 
jbmeyer@nd.gov

Gail Schauer
Assistant Director, Safe and Healthy Schools Unit, Department of Public Instruction
gschauer@nd.gov



Dakota Diabetes Coalition

Tera Miller
Director, Diabetes Program, ND Department of Health
teramiller@nd.gov


HND Early Childhood Alliance

Cheryle Masset-Martz
Director, Early Childhood Comprehensive Systems Program, ND Department of Health
cmasset@nd.gov


HND Health Disparities

Phyllis Howard
Director, Health Equities Office, ND Department of Health
phahoward@nd.gov

John R. Baird, MD

State Medical Office, Fargo Cass Public Health
jbaird@nd.gov


HND Breastfeeding Committee

BriAnna Wanner
Division of Nutrition and Physical Healthy, ND Department of Health
bnwanner@nd.gov


HND Worksite Wellness

Pete Seljevold
Pete.seljevold@hndww.org

 

Immunizations

Molly Howell
Immunization Program Manager, ND Department of Health
mahowell@nd.gov


North Dakota Cancer Coalition

Susan Mormann
Director, Cancer Prevention and Control, ND Department of Health
smormann@nd.gov

Dr. John Leitch, MD
john.leitch@sanfordhealth.org 

Joyce Sayler
Program Director, Comprehensive Cancer Prevention & Control Program, ND Department of Health
jsayler@nd.gov


North Dakota Injury Prevention Coalition

Diana Read
Injury Violence Prevention Program Coordinator, ND Department of Health
dread@nd.gov

Mary K. Dasovick
Director, Division of Injury Prevention and Control, ND Department of Health
mmdasovic@nd.gov


North Dakota Oral Health Coalition

Kimberlie Yineman
Oral Health Program Director, ND Department of Health
kyineman@nd.gov


Other Healthy North Dakota Partners

June Herman
Senior Advocacy Director, American Heart Association, Dakota Affiliate
june.herman@heart.org

Kim Mertz
Director, Division of Family Health, North Dakota Department of Health
kmertz@nd.gov

Kelly Nagel
Public Health Liaison, ND Department of Health
kjnagel@nd.gov

Deanna Askew
Healthy Communities Coordinator, ND Department of Health
daskew@nd.gov
 
Karalee Haper
Director, Division of Chronic Disease, ND Department of Health
kaharper@nd.gov